4. Ramen

I am not talking about just plain ramen.  Nothing foul about a simple noodle.  No, I want to discuss what most American college students know…all it takes is a quarter and some boiling water, and you have dinner.

This is my favorite poison to pick in this category.

Hey, and it has 0% trans fat!

Nevertheless, it’s true foulness comes in the packet.

Ooh, shiny object!  It’s so festive like Christmas.  (Squeeeeee!)  Let’s open it and see what Santa brought us!

 

Well, I don’t know whether to snort this or lick it.  Although, cocaine may be a safer option.

What more can I say that the pictures have already done for me?  Well, I just want to point out something regarding the serving sizes.

Has anyone ever eaten 1/2 a packet of ramen?  Is there someone out there who has said, “Oh no, this stuff is too rich.  I can’t finish it.  Here, let’s share.”? Personally, I cherish every one of the 1240 mg of sodium of this allegedly creamy substance, and I’ll be damned if I let anyone else have any.

So there.

8 responses »

  1. I LOVE that this says “to reduce the sodium level, simply use less of the seasoning packet” Ha ha ha ha ha :O) I can honestly say that I have never had Ramen, ever. Is this a time to start? Hmmmm….maybe if I would like to look like the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man for Christmas 🙂

  2. Lisa, Ramen is one of those things that, as soon as you are not broke in life, you should never have again. If you have a food budget of $1.00 a day, then Ramen is an interesting and relatively filling option. Personally, I would put it in the same category as Kraft mac & cheese, cheap lunchmeat, any food that is the store brand, and Milwaukee’s Best. This category comes under the heading, “Never Again!”
    Karen, hopefully Romano doesn’t read this with your cocaine comparison, which, by the way, I totally support!

  3. Ken, I would rather not eat it, and wouldn’t go and purposely buy it unless I was broke….of course I could literally eat an entire box of Kraft Mac & Cheese to this day. I cannot believe I actually admit to that, but if I am going to eat something that I shouldn’t, that would be my food of choice. :O)

Leave a Reply

